Runnin’ On Empty; the SxSw coverage continues

By Josh Terzino
Staff Writer

You know that feeling you get when you’re sick? The one where everything is super heavy and you feel like you’re moving in slow motion? That’s how I feel right now.

My fingers barely want to move enough to type these words, and my eyes can’t really see, so I apologize for any spelling mistakes.

We actually had what I think were two really good interviews. K Flay answered my questions like a champ even though I was a bit rambly (which I blame on the not sleeping). And Ezra Furman was as sweet and accommodating as one could ask. As soon as the videos are done uploading to YouTube, I will embed them up here. The internet here at the Hampton Inn is effing ridiculous. So it may be the next SxSw before that happens.

Tomorrow we have a couple cool interviews to do. A Canadian group approached us about hooking up, so we decided to play along. I’ve always considered Toronto to be the Chicago of the far north anyway. After that Miles from Chaperone will be interviewing singer/songwriter Andrew Belle.

Andrew splits time between Nashville and Chicago, and I think he’s known much better in the Nashville area than Chicago, so hopefully we can change that after you see the interview.

Still can’t believe I walked right past Josh Ritter and didn’t say anything. IDIOT!!!

Sadly, I think I’m going to fall asleep any minute. I promise I’ll do better tomorrow.

About joshterzino

Thank you, Chicago. Your population is as kind and warmhearted as I could hope for in a metropolis. The music, the food, the parks...it's everything a person could possibly want in a city they call home. I will forever be in your debt, Chicago. Let me know if you ever need anything.
This entry was posted in Josh Terzino, Music Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

